BAG SNOB
  • Chloé Vanessa Bag: Zip It Good
  • Kerry Washington: Cool as a Nancy Gonzalez Crocodile
  • Valentino Rockstud Clutch: Party Like a Punk
  • Saint Laurent Cassandre Small Suede Shoulder Bag: Initial Reaction
  • Frugal Friday: Laurence Heller Embroidered Straw Clutches
  • More...
BEAUTY SNOB
  • White Sands Stuck Up Mega Hold Hairspray: Pump Up the Volume
  • Dangene Skincare Program: Three’s Company
  • Get the Look: Light-Catching Sparkle
  • Trend Alert: Hair Chalk
  • Peter Thomas Roth Gentle Complexion Correction Pads
  • More...
COUTURE SNOB
  • Oliver Peoples Alisha Sunglasses: More than Meets the Cat Eye
  • Proenza Schouler Reversible Coat: Shearling Bliss
  • Best Fall Hats: Heads Up!
  • Proenza Schouler x Barneys New York: First Collection
  • DL1961 White Jeans: Got Milk?
  • More...
JEWEL SNOB
  • Show the Love Reflect What You Are Earrings: Little Slices of Heaven
  • Weddings Rings: To Have and to Hold…
  • Dauphines of New York Birthday Headbands: Party Favors
  • Man of Steel: Father’s Day Watches
  • Jules Smith Spiked Jewelry: Stack Attack
  • More...
SHOE SNOB
  • Giuseppe Zanotti Ponyskin Swarovski Sandals: Sparkles & Stripes
  • Nicole Richie: All that Glitters is Gold in Giuseppe Zanotti
  • Saint Laurent Optical Zipper Pump: Necessary Roughness
  • Charlotte Olympia Hollywood Sandals: Blockbusters or Box Office Bombs?
  • Top 5 Lug Boots: Rubber Sole
  • More...
TOT SNOB
  • Father-Son Bonding Time with The Beatles
  • Father’s Day Finds: Diaper Bags for Dad
  • Will & Kate: What Would Their Baby Wear?
  • Vans x Hello Kitty Collection: Catwalking
  • Playhouse Cube: Not Your Father’s Cubicle
  • More...
SNOB BAGS
FRUGAL SNOB
5 ESSENTIALS
CLUTCHES
TOTES
PRESS
ABOUT US
Buyer Beware
By Bag Snob Tina on January 25, 2007 11:06 pm Tina Craig

A friend of mine alerted me to an online boutique that may be selling fake bags. She bought a metallic pink Balenciaga Le Dix from SacBelle.com three years ago and recently discovered that it is a fake! She wrote to the site and asked about authenticity and their answer was that the bags are rejects from designers (which sounds fishy, why would Hermes or Balenciaga risk their reputation to sell to a small online boutique? Plus we all know Hermes DESTROYS the rejects.). Remember the Sophisticated Spirit fiasco? Perhaps we need to investigate this site further or report them to the proper authorities. Has anyone bought bags from this site? I mean just look at the cheesy photos and you can tell the bags are not real!

Tweet
Balenciaga, Cease and Desist, Hermes

13 thoughts on “Buyer Beware”

  1. Brook on January 26, 2007 at 4:32 am said:

    That must be one of the worst feelings in the world! Yes, they should definitely be reported to the proper authorities. God knows what sort of conditions these bags are manufactured under. Not to mention it’s completely dishonest and misleading. It always surprises me that some people can willingly buy and carry obviously fake bags. While on an interview this week, I saw a carrying the WORST fake Chanel bag, and she was wearing one of those really bad “Made in China” Chanel scarves as well. I don’t know how anyone can subscribe to that. I certainly can’t. I know a knockoff when I see one because I instantly break out in hives. Brook , London

    Reply ↓
  2. Hap on January 26, 2007 at 10:17 am said:

    All of the bags on this site look very sketchy, I think that they should definately be reported it’s not fair to mislead people who may be interested in buying a real bag but may be fooled simply due to lack of familiarity.

    Reply ↓
  3. meda Bogan on March 19, 2007 at 6:23 pm said:

    I agree but……….I need some info. How can i tell if it is a re4al christian dior? Should i look for a mark or something?

    Reply ↓
  4. Duong Le on March 22, 2007 at 1:50 am said:

    Hello, I was looking at some Burberry and Dior handbags from DesignerImports.com but I do not know if these are authentic or not. Can you please take a look at it for me? Thanks =]

    Reply ↓
  5. Nelly on April 17, 2007 at 1:52 am said:

    Most luxury lines always caution their clients against buying their bags online from a website other than the company’s official website. Unless, a private retailer is selling used or pre-owned bags, eg through eBay. The very fact that this company offers to sell what they termed to be ‘genuine’ bags for a reduced price already confirms that they are indeed selling fakes. The likes of Hermes, LV, Prada, etc would never supply their bags (whether rejects or not) to any other retailer as they will end up at the losing end of the price competition.

    Reply ↓
  6. Patresa on April 18, 2007 at 10:18 pm said:

    Can someone please tell me how to recognize a fake Chanel scarf?

    Reply ↓
  7. Lena Klausen on April 19, 2007 at 3:43 pm said:

    Dear sirs, I am about to buy a Balenciaga Motorcycle Bag from styleDiva.net. Have you got any knowlegde about this site. I am so afraid to get something fake. Looking forward to your answer very much. Lena

    Reply ↓
  8. janice on May 3, 2007 at 7:04 pm said:

    Lena, Everything they sell on styleDiva.net is fake.

    Read their “About our Bags” section:

    “Our products are top quality AAA replicas. They are crafted just as the original and much time and detail are put into the craftsmanship of each individual bag and accessory.”

    Reply ↓
  9. Saskia on June 2, 2007 at 4:48 am said:

    Does anyone have any experience buying from Diabro.net? I’m considering buying a Balenciaga from them as there are no shops in Holland that sell Balenciaga.

    Reply ↓
  10. Elham Zand on October 27, 2007 at 3:48 pm said:

    I recently bought a tan hermes JPG bag online from a site called http://www.apparlel.com and i am not sure if the bag is real or not. how can i tell? i did buy it much cheaper than the actual price posted by Herems itself, is that a give away or not?

    Reply ↓
  11. Ashley on April 17, 2008 at 8:55 pm said:

    I am thinking about buying a Fendi bag from designerimports.com but not sure if they are authentic or not. The site says it is, please advise.

    Reply ↓
  12. Sunshine on December 30, 2009 at 11:40 pm said:

    Here’s my story/saga with this so called company:

    http://eliteluxury.myshopify.com/

    I ordered a Gucci handbag from them 3 months ago. 1 month later I got it which already seemed sketchy. I immediately realized it was FAKE. After much hassle, I was told

    to send it back for a full refund & cost of shipping. 2 months after RETURNING it, I still have NOT received my money back. Calls and emails to them are ignored. I’ve seen other forums/sites where people have had the same experience. They are total scammers! AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS AND WARN OTHERS.

    Reply ↓
  13. Leanne Thach on April 16, 2010 at 10:38 am said:

    i was just reading this post… sacbelle.com is not longer in business for selling fake chanel.

    Reply ↓

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Google+
    • English
  • Advertising With Us
Stay Up to Date with Bag Snob
  • Information

    • All Article Categories
    • How to Remove my Twitter ID from the Bag Snob Email List
    • Meet the Snobs
    • Official Sweepstakes Rules
    • Privacy Policy
    • Sweepstakes
M2Malletier Bags: Going Medieval
Sports Research Sweet Sweat: Feel the Burn
Crazy about Camo: Fashionable Fatigues
Lucifer Vir Honestus Butterfly Ring: Spread Your Wings
© 2012 Snob Global Media, LLC, Snob Essentials. This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License